Pink glittering socks

My dear maid, I adore you, really, you’re fantastic. In three hours a week you can do whatever I need and make my home respectable. But if you find a pair of shoes at the entrance, visibly smaller than those you usually handle with care, with short striped glittering socks with pink toes and heel, does not occur to you that perhaps they are some of my friends’ who, the night before, changed them in the car to put those high-heeled ones and then forget them? Or if you really want to think “evil” (since you have found everything here), does not occur to you that maybe I spent the night with a girl who, in the morning, left the house still upset and barefoot?
No, among all things that are going on your head, what do you do? Put the shoes in the closet along with the other ones and fold the socks in my drawer as they were mine?!
Well…


Cara la mia donna delle pulizie, io ti adoro, davvero, sei fantastica. Tu in tre ore a settimana riesci a fare tutto quello di cui ho bisogno e a rendere casa mia dignitosa. Ma se trovi delle scarpe all’ingresso, visibilmente più piccole di quelle che di solito maneggi con cura e con dentro dei calzini corti a righe sbrilluccicanti con le punte e i talloni rosa, non ti viene in mente che forse sono di qualche mia amica che la sera prima se le è cambiate in macchina per mettere quelle col tacco “da gara” e poi le ha dimenticate? O se proprio vuoi pensare “male” (visto che in casa mia hai trovato di tutto), non ti viene in mente che magari la sera prima ho passato la notte con una ragazza che, la mattina, ancora fatta e sconvolta se ne è andata scalza?
No, di tutte le cose che possono passarti per la testa, tu cosa fai? metti le scarpe nel ripostiglio insieme alle altre e pieghi i calzini nel cassetto come fossero miei?!
Bho…

Lascia un commento

